NFS Unbound Trailer Wins Vega Awards Platinum

NFS Unbound Trailer Wins Vega Awards Platinum

The reveal trailer we created for Need For Speed Unbound wins a Platinum Vega Award! Great to work with the team on this one. Hugely proud of what we managed to achieve! 👏

Well done to everyone who worked on it at Electronic Arts (EA) and Criterion Games and to our partners REALTIME, Source Sound, Inc. Mike Tyler and Richard Payne !

Category: Video / Online Video (Single) – Animation


The Need for Speed Unbound Official Reveal trailer is a dazzling, high-octane first look at Criterion Games’s latest entry into the beloved racing franchise. The trailer animation was created entirely within Electronic Art’s Frostbite engine, by VFX & Animation studio, REALTIME, alongside with Electronic Arts’s Marcom Global Cinematics and Capture teams.

Full Credits:

Director of Global Cinematics – Marcom: Mattias Lindahl

Senior Manager, Producer, Cinematics: Claes Dietmann, Marianne O’Reilly

Producer, Marketing Communications: Cemre Camuz

Production Coordinator: Natassia Grieco

Senior Cinematic Artist, Generalist: Luke Mathews

Cinematic Artist, Technical: Marc Schmitz

Lead Cinematic Technical Designer: Jonas Gammelholm

Senior Cinematic Artist, Lighter: Rob Starr

Cinematic Technical Designer: Fabio Santos

Cinematic Artist: Cody Kennedy

Cinematic Artist, Generalist: Louis Thomann

Senior Cinematic Tech Designer: Ashely Raj-Tye

Cinematic Artist, Animator: Felix Stemmer, Ivonne Solther, Julian Baquero

Senior Manager, Game Capture: Jeff Aho

Game Capture Manager: Sam Goncalves

Capture Artist: Justin Carter, Liam O’Halloran, Taylor Haase

Video Editorial, Lead: Trevor Delahaye

Video Editor: Carolina Presa Valverde

Senior Video Editor: Steve Swanborough

Developer: Criterion Games

Publisher: Electronic Arts Inc.

VFX & Animation: REALTIME

Asset Producer: Aurélie Bondon

Director/Art Director/ Editor: Mike Tyler & Richard Paynes

Producer: Bhavini A Shah

Executive Producer: Callum Sibley

Frostbite FX Artist: Daniel Stan, Florian Dury, Nadir Khabibullin

Frostbite Lighting Artist: Guillaume Pethe, Marcin Lipiecki, Pierre Chouzy

Frostbite Junior Lighting Artist: Louie Crick

Frostbite Senior Generalist: Lukasz Kyc

Frostbite Generalist: Artur Perzyna, Simon Reichel

Animator: Alexey Yansitov


Next NFS Brand Refresh wins Gold Clio

Comments are closed.

Right-clicking has been disabled on this site. Soz about that!